31 آذار (مارس) 2020

On 16 April, the Right to Education Initiative will participate in an online panel The Abidjan Principles on the right to education: A practical tool to address global challenges to the provision of quality education for all to ensure future peaceful societies and life on earth. The panel will take place from 11:30am-1pm Miami time (8:30-10am San Francisco, 5:30-6pm Paris, 6:30-8pm Nairobi/Kampala, 9:30-11pm Kathmandu).

Topics to be covered and panellists include:

The Abidjan Principles: from a unique drafting and adoption process to quick recognition and implementation - Salima Namusobya, Initiative for Social and Economic Rights 

Advocacy at the Local in Implementation of Abidjan Principle; the Civil Society Efforts in Nepal - Ram Gaire, Program Manager National Campaign for Education Nepal

The development of a Francophone research network on the privatization and commercialization of education: research plans and perspective - Thibaut Lauwerier, University of Geneva

Civil society data gathering in Canada - Eloise Tan, People for Education

What do the Abidjan Principles tell us about the education landscape in Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Tanzania and Uganda?  - Dr. Maria Ron Balsera, ActionAid

The chair will be Frank Adamson, Sacramento University and the discussant Hugues Moussy, UNESCO-IIEP.

Join the panel, here.